www.mutualinspirations.org

Mutual Inspirations Festival 2021 - Věra Čáslavská


Home » Events » Book Talk: Women’s Voices in Rowing

Book Talk: Women’s Voices in Rowing

November 16, 2021, 10:00 AM

The Embassy of the Czech Republic will host a book talk on Women’s Voices in Rowing with author and accomplished, former Czech rower Daniela Nachazelova online on Tuesday, November 16, 2021, at 10 am EDT/4 pm CET.

About the book Women's Voices in Rowing:
Sport is fascinating and exciting, but not always fair. Rowing is no exception. Despite gender inequality, behind-the-scenes machinations, financial injustice, and other problems in the system, rowing attracts women all over the world to dedicate their time, passion, and energy to the sport. They compete, they coach, and they fight to improve the conditions for rowers in general. Dive into the remarkable testimonies of inspiring and tough women from all over the world who talk about their rowing experience and about how their lives have been affected by a sport where you win by going backward as fast as you can. These women reveal their victories and defeats, their challenges and fears, and also their ideas on how to make the world of rowing a safer and more equal environment.

More information about the book is available at: 
www.voicesinrowing.com.


EVENT DETAILS:

Tuesday, November 16, 2021,  from 10-11 am EDT/ 4pm - 5pm CET

Online event | Register at TBD

 


September 2021
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2021
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2021
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

© 2011-2021 Embassy of the Czech Republic in Washington, DC
www.mzv.cz/washington